SciFi4Me.com

THE DARKEST PART OF THE WOODS
by Ramsey Campbell
Tor, August 2011

So, I’ve had a couple of books from my editor sitting on my desk for a while now. I keep getting super excited about some other new book I get to start reading, and just forget why I asked for specific books in the first place. Well, this one I didn’t forget. I knew it would be creepy and I was just waiting for that moment to feel the need to be creeped out. The Darkest Part of the Woods by Ramsey Campbell certainly didn’t disappoint.

First Impressions

Oh. My. Gosh. The cover on this one had me creeped to no end. The bugs, the face, the implications…just wooww. The artist managed to nail the cover (and it fit perfectly with the book itself, as I soon found out). Between the description of the book and the cover…

View original post 393 more words

About Annaleigh Josephs, CSS

Annaleigh Josephs, aka The Lush...Certified or AJ the Lush, is a writer from the suburbs of Kansas City. An equal opportunity lush, she loves wine, beer AND liquor...but currently only holds certifications for wine and liquor. She also is a Browncoat with a love for all things scifi and fantasy. She currently works a straight job in the financial industry (after a major career change), writes for SciFi4Me.com, spends her "spare time" with the Kansas City Independent Filmmaker's Coalition, and is working on several different personal projects (including two novels, a short story series, and a script).

Posted on 20 July 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Any thoughts? Comments?

